Touchstone Peptides

Home Research library CJC-1295 (no DAC) vs Ipamorelin

Comparison

CJC-1295 (no DAC) vs Ipamorelin

CJC-1295 (no DAC) and Ipamorelin are separate research compounds. This page sets what our catalogue and the laboratory certificates state about each one side by side: identifiers, formula, molecular weight, chain length, form and storage. It describes the materials, not what they do, and carries no use guidance.

Specification, side by side

CJC-1295 (no DAC)Ipamorelin
Also known asModified GRF (1-29)None listed
Catalogue shelfHormonesHormones
CAS numberNot stated by our supplier170851-70-4
Molecular formulaNot stated by our supplierC38H49N9O5
Molecular weightNot stated by our supplier711.9 g/mol
Chain length29 residues5 residues
Form as suppliedLyophilized powderLyophilized powder
Storage-20 °C, desiccated-20 °C, desiccated
Sizes stocked10 mg5 mg, 10 mg
Current certificates10 mg: 99.76%, lot CJC10-08035 mg: 99.78%, lot IPA5-080310 mg: 99.78%, lot IPA10-0803
PubChem recordNone listedCID 9831659

Figures are the ones printed on each product page. Purity appears only where a current laboratory certificate supports it, and links to that certificate.

What differs

  • Chain length: CJC-1295 (no DAC) has 29 residues and Ipamorelin has 5 residues.
  • Our supplier does not state a CAS number, formula or molecular weight for CJC-1295 (no DAC), so those fields are left empty here and are not filled in from elsewhere.

What each one is

CJC-1295 (no DAC)

A modified GHRH(1-29) with four substitutions, at positions 2, 8, 15 and 27, and no drug affinity complex; also called modified GRF (1-29). Used to study GHRH receptor signalling, and how the substitutions slow enzymatic breakdown relative to native GRF (1-29). See CJC-1295 (no DAC).

Ipamorelin

A pentapeptide agonist at the growth hormone secretagogue receptor. Notable in the literature for selectivity: it releases growth hormone in pituitary assays with far less effect on cortisol and prolactin than the earlier secretagogues, which makes it a cleaner tool for isolating the GHSR-1a pathway. See Ipamorelin.

Common questions

Are CJC-1295 (no DAC) and Ipamorelin the same compound?

No. They are catalogued, sold and certified as separate materials. Where our supplier states identifiers for one of them, they are in the table above.

Is there a certificate of analysis for CJC-1295 (no DAC) and Ipamorelin?

CJC-1295 (no DAC) has 1 current certificate and Ipamorelin has 2 current certificates in the testing library, each linked to the laboratory's own file.

Does this page say what CJC-1295 (no DAC) and Ipamorelin are used for?

No. It compares the materials as chemicals: identifiers, formula, weight, chain length, form and storage. Everything here is sold for laboratory research use only, and the site publishes no use guidance.

Further reading

Other comparisons

For laboratory research use only. Not a drug, not a supplement, not for human or veterinary use.